Looking after the wellbeing of our students is an important part of our role as educators.

To be effective in the classroom, we need students to be ready to learn when they arrive. That starts with making sure their basic needs are being met, at home and at school.

We also understand that parents and the wider community will look to us for support, so rest assured we are here to help. If you have concerns about your child, or your family needs support, contact the academy in confidence.

Key contacts

For general day-to-day enquiries, you should speak to your child’s tutor first. Please note that emails are only regularly checked during term-time and should not be used in emergency.

Year group/roleNameEmail address
Year 7Ms Chapmanjchapman@holgate-ac.org.uk
Year 8Mr Randallmrandall@holgate-ac.org.uk
Year 9Ms Harris OR Mr Packwoodbharris@holgate-ac.org.uk OR wpackwood@holgate-ac.org.uk
Year 10Ms Rothwellyrothwell@holgate-ac.org.uk
Year 11Mr Lambertglambert@holgate-ac.org.uk
Safeguarding LeadMr Diamondhdiamond@holgate-ac.org.uk
Mental Health LeadMs Berrymberry@holgate-ac.org.uk
SEND LeadMs Berrymberry@holgate-ac.org.uk
Attendance OfficerMs Christiannchristian@holgate-ac.org.uk

To speak to someone, call the office on 0115 963 2104

Further support