Membership of academy committee

All governors attend academy committee meetings.

Governor profiles

Chair of GovernorsKate Turner
Vice Chair of GovernorsPaul Saint
Senior PrincipalHeather Widdup
PrincipalMatt Pennington
NameTypeAppointedEnd of termSpecific /additional role(s)
Kate TurnerAppointed18/03/202117/03/2025Chair of Governors
Appointed from 16/09/20 to 15/09/21
Link governor: safeguarding, leadership
Paul SaintAppointed07/09/202006/09/2024Vice Chair of Governors
Appointed from 09/09/2019 to 18/09/2021
Link governor: behaviour and attitudes & attendance
Trevor ClayAppointed09/07/201808/07/2022Link governor: finance and budgets, Post 16
Phil BaileyStaff19/07/201614/09/2020Link governor: governor training
Sue TongueAppointed09/07/201808/07/2022Link governor: health and safety, GDPR, pupil premium, complaints governor
Julia DickensParent09/07/201808/07/2022Link governor: quality of education
Deborah DoyleParent07/09/202006/09/2024Link governor: personal development, stakeholder engagement
Helen RidleyAppointed02/11/202001/11/2024Link governor: SEND, alternative provision, looked-after children, minority provision (2nd language)
Gyongyi KleinAppointed08/02/202107/02/2025
Andrea ChiarelliAppointed08/03/202107/03/2025

Declarations of interest: pecuniary/business

NameNature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Kate TurnerExam invigilator at The National SchoolEducation
Sue TongueTreasurer for JUNO (Nottingham Women’s Aid)Voluntary sector
Trevor ClayDirector of Hucknall Housing Ltd
Director of Hucknall & District VSP
Director of Hucknall Engage Ltd
Trustee and Treasurer for Watnall Baptist Church
Director & Trustee Under One Roof
Clerk Hucknall Relief in Need
Ex Governor Nottingham College (resignation 31/12/2018)
Housing association
Voluntary Sector
Community Charity
Paul SaintDirector - Titchfield Terrace Property Management Company LtdResident association
Phil BaileyMember of staff
Chair of governors at Beardall Fields School
The Holgate Academy
Deborah DoyleNo external business interest declared-
Julia DickensEmployed Nottingham City CouncilHeathfield
Helen RidleyNo external business interest declared-
Gyongyi KleinNo external business interest declared-
Andrea ChiarelliNo external business interest declared-

Senior leaders who contribute

NameNature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Heather Widdup
Executive Principal
No external business interest declared/member of staff-
Matt Pennington
No external business interest declared/member of staff-


NameNature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Amanda Terry
Clerk to the Governors
Owner - An Organised You
Director - An Organised You Ltd (dormant)

Members who resigned/end of term during previous 12 months

NameDate of appointmentDate of resignation
Sheila Clarke01/11/201711/09/2020

Attendance at meetings of academy committee

NameMeetingAttendance record
Academic year 2019/20
No. in year
Attendance record
Academic year 2019/20
No. attended
Kate TurnerAcademy committee43
Sue TongueAcademy committee44
Trevor ClayAcademy committee44
Paul SaintAcademy committee44
Phil BaileyAcademy committee44
Sheila ClarkeAcademy committee43
Julia DickensAcademy committee44